The DeBartolo Family Foundation is dedicated to helping the youth in our community. Every student’s story is different and the Foundation is committed to helping students achieve their dream of attending college.

The DeBartolo Family Foundation scholarship program was created to recognize Tampa Bay area high school graduating seniors who have achieved academic excellence despite obstacles and are dedicated to continuing their education. A one-time scholarship award is given to students prior to the start of their freshman year of college and can be used for any college-related expenses.

To qualify for a DeBartolo Family Foundation scholarship, all applicants must be a current high school senior in Hillsborough, Pasco, Pinellas or Polk Counties and must have plans to continue his/her education at a University, Community College or Technical School starting in summer or fall after your graduation.

CLICK HERE to download our 2023 application.


2022 Scholarships

Congratulations to our 2022 scholarship recipients. With weighted GPAs over 9.0 and remarkable stories of resilience, these Tampa Bay seniors were awarded $2,500 scholarships to continue their post-secondary education.

In addition to these seniors, we awarded Brooks DeBartolo Collegiate High School’s Julie Fernandez with the DeBartolo Family Foundation’s Valedictorian College Scholarship. Julie graduated with a 9.28 GPA and was a member of the Science National Honor Society, National Honor Society, Mu Alpha Theta, and la Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica. She completed her Associate’s degree through dual enrollment at Hillsborough Community College and will be attending the University of Florida’s Honors program, majoring in Zoology and Marine Science.

We are thrilled to reward these seniors for their hard work, dedication and commitment to their futures.


2022 Valedictorian Julie Fernandez


Class of 2022 Scholarships Recipients:

Emmanuel Acevedo, Brooks DeBartolo Collegiate High School

Victoria Arrieta-Morales, East Bay High School

Jenny Borja, Winter Haven High School

Anabella Bragdon, Brooks DeBartolo Collegiate High School

Alyssa Britton-Harr, Tampa Catholic High School

Emma Burns, Auburndale High School

Jesus Campos, Frostproof High School

Gerardo Diaz-Espinoza, Mulberry Senior High

Fabian Estrada, Mulberry Senior High

Dana Gonzalez, Tampa Catholic High School

Ashley-Nicole Hoff, East Bay High School

Brianna Lamko, Anclote High School

Agustin Lozano, Fort Meade High School

Giovanni Mammola, Jesuit High School

Makenzie McMurray, Brooks DeBartolo Collegiate High School

Cayli Reynolds, Tampa Catholic High School

Maria Rodriguez, Wesley Chapel High School

Emily Sansone, Auburndale High School

Manuel Santiz, Mulberry Senior High

Tatem Suggs, Zephryhills High School

Elizabeth Thomas, Brooks DeBartolo Collegiate High School

Kamya Williams, Winter Haven High School

In 2007, the DeBartolo family partnered with Tampa Bay Buccaneers Pro Football Hall of Famer Derrick Brooks and co-founded Brooks DeBartolo Collegiate High School (BDCHS), a high-performing, “A”-rated charter high school in Hillsborough County. The school has received 10 consecutive A grades from the Florida Department of Education, and was given the National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence award in 2015 by the U.S. Department of Education.